Twilight Firearms is happy to sell to our part year residents. Federal and Florida Law requires that a buyer of a gun in Florida produce evidence that they are a resident. This must be a government issued document (such as tax statement, driver's license).
Definitely, Yes. When you buy online you must have the firearm shipped to a local FFL Holder (like Twilight Firearms) who can complete the State required paperwork and background check. Twilight Firearms charges $26.40 for this service ($20 for the paperwork administration, $5 for the State background check fee and $1.40 for State & County Sales Tax).
Yes. Twilight Firearms provides a layaway option for our customers. We ask for 20% down and then you have three-months to finish paying it off.
Unfortunately, yes you do. Sometime in the past Florida exempted CCW holders from additional background checks - but currently they require them to get one at the time of purchase.
There is a three-day waiting period on the purchase of handguns if the buyer does not have a Florida Concealed Carry Permit. This clock starts from the first payment the buyer makes for their firearm.
We believe that firearms and shooting sports are an American tradition. The right to keep and bear arms is fundamental and shall not be infringed, but every individual must take personal responsibility for knowing how to shoot and handle their firearms in a safe manner.